Grandes Ligas (MLB)

#40
Luis Severino
Efe. G-D K
2.31 14-2 144
Equipo: Yankees de NYEst. / Peso: 1.88m / 99kg
Posición: Abr.Nacido en: 20/2/1994 Lugar de nacimiento: Sabana de la Mar, DR
Batea/Tira: D/D Draft: No seleccionado por Yankees (2012)


Latest News
Julio 12 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 HE2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Luis Severino allowed four runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-4 on Thursday. Severino struck out one, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Julio 7 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 HE23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Luis Severino improved to 14-2, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-5 on Saturday. Severino struck out five, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Julio 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 HE3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Luis Severino improved to 13-2, allowing two hits and three walks over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 11-1 on Sunday. Severino struck out six, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Junio 26 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 HE1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Luis Severino improved to 12-2, allowing six hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-0 on Tuesday. Severino struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.10 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Junio 21 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 HE20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Luis Severino improved to 11-2, allowing three runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Thursday. Severino struck out five, ending the game with a 2.24 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Junio 16 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 HE20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Luis Severino improved to 10-2, allowing three hits and two walks over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-1 on Saturday. Severino struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.09 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Junio 10 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 HE2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Luis Severino fell to 9-2, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the New York Mets 2-0 on Sunday. Severino struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.27 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Junio 4 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 HE20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Luis Severino improved to 9-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on four hits in 8.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-4 on Monday. Severino struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Analisis: He is 7-0 in 10 starts since losing at Boston on April 10.
Mayo 30 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 HE1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Luis Severino improved to 8-1, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Houston Astros 5-3 on Wednesday. Severino struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Analisis: Severino won his sixth consecutive decision. The ace right-hander, who hasn't lost since April 10 at Boston, threw a five-hitter with 10 strikeouts for his first career complete game in a 4-0 victory at Houston on May 2.
Mayo 25 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 HE2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Luis Severino allowed one run on four hits and four walks in 6.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Los Angeles Angels 2-1 on Friday. Severino struck out five, ending the game with a 2.28 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mayo 19 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 HE2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Luis Severino improved to 7-1, allowing three runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-3 on Saturday. Severino struck out six, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Mayo 13 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 HE23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Luis Severino improved to 6-1, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-2 on Sunday. Severino struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.14 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Mayo 8 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 HE2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Luis Severino allowed two runs on six hits in 6.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Tuesday. Severino struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.21 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Mayo 2 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 HE2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Luis Severino improved to 5-1, allowing five hits and one walk in a complete-game shutout, as the New York Yankees defeated the Houston Astros 4-0 on Wednesday. Severino struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.11 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Analisis: Severino threw 110 pitches in his 60th major league start, earning his third straight win. He was still throwing 99 mph in the ninth inning as he polished off New York's third complete game over the last three seasons. The 24-year-old righty became the youngest Yankees pitcher to toss a shutout since Sterling Hitchcock, who was also 24, in 1995.
Abr. 28 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 HE5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Luis Severino allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Friday. Severino struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Abr. 22 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 HE20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Luis Severino improved to 4-1, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1 on Sunday. Severino struck out six, ending the game with a 2.32 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Abr. 16 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 HE2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Luis Severino improved to 3-1, allowing one hit and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Miami Marlins 12-1 on Monday. Severino struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Abr. 10 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 HE2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Luis Severino fell to 2-1, allowing five runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 14-1 on Tuesday. Severino struck out six, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Abr. 4 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 HE21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Luis Severino improved to 2-0, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 7.1 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2 on Wednesday. Severino struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 HE23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Luis Severino improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and three walks over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-1 on Thursday. Severino struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 17 10:46 AM PT11:46 AM MT12:46 PM CT1:46 PM ET13:46 HE17:46 GMT1:46 10:46 AM MST12:46 PM EST11:46 AM CST1:16 PM VEN21:46 UAE11:46 AM CT-Severino will start the New York Yankees' regular-season opener March 29th at Toronto.
Analisis: Severino was third in the AL Cy Young Award voting after going 14-6 with a 2.98 ERA in 31 starts last season. Severino will be followed in the rotation by Masahiro Tanaka, CC Sabathia, Sonny Gray and Jordan Montgomery.

Temporada regular

Estadísticas de lanzamiento
Año Equipo G P Sv-Op J PI JC EL H C CL HR BB BBI K WHIP Efe.
2015 NYY 5 3 0 - 0 11 11 0 62.1 53 21 20 9 22 0 56 1.20 2.89
2016 NYY 3 8 0 - 0 22 11 0 71.0 78 48 46 11 25 1 66 1.45 5.83
2017 NYY 14 6 0 - 0 31 31 0 193.1 150 73 64 21 51 0 230 1.04 2.98
2018 NYY 14 2 0 - 0 20 20 1 128.1 97 34 33 10 32 0 144 1.01 2.31
Carrera 36 19 0 - 0 84 73 1 455.0 378 176 163 51 130 1 496 1.12 3.22

Estadísticas de bateo
Año Equipo J VB C H 2B 3B HR CE BB K BR AR Pro. PEB PBT
2015 NYY 11 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 NYY 31 5 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2018 NYY 20 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Carrera 84 12 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .083 .083 .083

Playoffs

Estadísticas de lanzamiento
Año Equipo Ronda G P Sv-Op J PI JC EL H C CL HR BB BBI K Efe.
2017 NYY Total 1 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 16.0 13 10 10 5 8 0 12 5.40
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 0.1 4 3 3 2 1 0 0 81.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 4 3 3 2 1 0 9 3.86
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 8.2 5 4 4 1 6 0 3 4.15
Carrera 1 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 16.0 13 10 10 5 8 0 12 5.63


Velocidad

Tipo LnzmntoLanzamientosProPct
Recta 998 101 94 97.8 50.35
Slider 730 93 83 88 36.83
Cambio 254 92 80 87.6 12.82

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Está prohibido cualquier uso comercial o distribución del contenido sin el consentimiento escrito de STATS.