Grandes Ligas (MLB)

#55
Sean Manaea
Efe. G-D K
3.44 8-6 82
Equipo: OaklandEst. / Peso: 1.96m / 104kg
Posición: Abr.Nacido en: 1/2/1992 Lugar de nacimiento: Valparaiso, Indiana
Batea/Tira: D/I Draft: 100th Ronda por Reales (2013)


Latest News
Julio 15 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 HE22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Sean Manaea improved to 9-6, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-2 on Sunday. Manaea struck out one, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Julio 11 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 HE4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Sean Manaea allowed three runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 6-5 on Tuesday. Manaea struck out four, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Julio 4 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 HE22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Sean Manaea allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Wednesday. Manaea struck out one, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Junio 28 12:42 PM PT1:42 PM MT2:42 PM CT3:42 PM ET15:42 HE19:42 GMT3:42 12:42 PM MST2:42 PM EST1:42 PM CST3:12 PM VEN23:42 UAE2:42 PM CT-Sean Manaea improved to 8-6, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Thursday. Manaea struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Junio 22 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 HE23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Sean Manaea improved to 7-6, allowing one run on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Chicago White Sox 11-2 on Friday. Manaea struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Junio 16 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 HE22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Sean Manaea improved to 6-6, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-4 on Saturday. Manaea struck out four, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Junio 10 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 HE22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Sean Manaea allowed two runs on six hits in 7.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Sunday. Manaea struck out six, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Junio 5 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 HE3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Sean Manaea allowed two runs on four hits and four walks in 5.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Tuesday. Manaea struck out two, ending the game with a 3.59 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Mayo 31 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 HE4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Sean Manaea fell to 5-6, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-0 on Wednesday. Manaea struck out three, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Mayo 26 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 HE4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Sean Manaea fell to 5-5, allowing six runs on eight hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-1 on Friday. Manaea struck out two, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Analisis: It was his fifth start in a row with at least four runs allowed. Manaea gave up just five runs total in his first six starts, winning the award as the AL's top pitcher in April.
Mayo 19 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 HE20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Sean Manaea allowed four runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Saturday. Manaea struck out two, ending the game with a 2.71 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Mayo 14 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 HE1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Sean Manaea improved to 5-4, allowing four runs - three earned - on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Monday. Manaea struck out four, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Mayo 9 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 HE4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Sean Manaea fell to 4-4, allowing four runs on seven hits in 5.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 4-2 on Tuesday. Manaea struck out three, ending the game with a 2.11 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
Mayo 4 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 HE4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Sean Manaea fell to 4-3, allowing four runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-1 on Thursday. Manaea struck out five, ending the game with a 1.63 ERA and 0.66 WHIP on the season.
Mayo 3 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 HE5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Manaea was chosen the AL pitcher of the month and Diaz was picked as the AL reliever of the month for April.
Analisis: Manaea was 4-2 with a 1.03 ERA in the first month of the season and had the lowest opponents' batting average (.134), on-base percentage (.178) and OPS (.400) in the majors.
Abr. 27 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 HE2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Sean Manaea improved to 4-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 8-1 on Friday. Manaea struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.03 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
Analisis: Manaea's 14-inning hitless streak was the longest for the A's since the franchise moved to Oakland, topping John Odom's 13 innings on June 1 and 7, 1968.
Abr. 21 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 HE3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Sean Manaea improved to 3-2, allowing zero hits and two walks in a complete-game shutout, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-0 on Saturday. Manaea struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Analisis: Manaea threw 108 pitches to finish off Oakland's first no-no since Dallas Braden tossed a perfect game against Tampa Bay in 2010. Manaea got Hanley Ramirez to ground out to complete the first no-hitter versus the Red Sox since Seattle's Chris Bosio did it in 1993.
Abr. 15 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 HE22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Sean Manaea improved to 2-2, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Sunday. Manaea struck out four, ending the game with a 1.63 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
Abr. 11 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 HE5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Sean Manaea fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0 on Tuesday. Manaea struck out five, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Abr. 5 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 HE4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Sean Manaea improved to 1-1, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 6-2 on Wednesday. Manaea struck out four, ending the game with a 1.15 ERA and 0.51 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 HE5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Sean Manaea fell to 0-1, allowing one run on four hits in 7.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 2-1 on Friday. Manaea struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.52 WHIP on the season.

Temporada regular

Estadísticas de lanzamiento
Año Equipo G P Sv-Op J PI JC EL H C CL HR BB BBI K WHIP Efe.
2016 Oak 7 9 0 - 0 25 24 0 144.2 135 65 62 20 37 1 124 1.19 3.86
2017 Oak 12 10 0 - 0 29 29 0 158.2 167 88 77 18 55 1 140 1.40 4.37
2018 Oak 9 6 0 - 0 20 20 1 123.2 99 49 47 18 24 0 83 0.99 3.42
Carrera 28 25 0 - 0 74 73 1 427.0 401 202 186 56 116 2 347 1.21 3.92

Estadísticas de bateo
Año Equipo J VB C H 2B 3B HR CE BB K BR AR Pro. PEB PBT
2016 Oak 25 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Oak 29 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .250 .000
2018 Oak 20 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Carrera 74 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .000 .111 .000


Velocidad

Tipo LnzmntoLanzamientosProPct
Recta 981 94 87 90.5 54.5
Slider 233 83 74 78.3 12.94
Cambio 586 86 80 82.5 32.56

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Está prohibido cualquier uso comercial o distribución del contenido sin el consentimiento escrito de STATS.