Grandes Ligas (MLB)

#45
Zack Wheeler
Efe. G-D K
5.32 2-4 47
Equipo: Mets de NYEst. / Peso: 1.93m / 89kg
Posición: Abr.Nacido en: 30/5/1990 Lugar de nacimiento: Smyrna, Georgia
Batea/Tira: I/D Draft: 1st Ronda por Gigantes (2009)


Latest News
Mayo 22 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 HE2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Zack Wheeler fell to 2-4, allowing three runs - one earned - on seven hits in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 5-1 on Tuesday. Wheeler struck out nine, ending the game with a 5.32 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mayo 16 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 HE20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Zack Wheeler fell to 2-3, allowing six runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 12-1 on Wednesday. Wheeler struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.92 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Mayo 9 12:27 PM PT1:27 PM MT2:27 PM CT3:27 PM ET15:27 HE19:27 GMT3:27 12:27 PM MST2:27 PM EST2:57 PM VEN23:27 UAE2:27 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Wednesday. Wheeler struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.03 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Mayo 4 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 HE2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Zack Wheeler fell to 2-2, allowing eight runs on 10 hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-7 on Friday. Wheeler struck out three, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Abr. 29 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 HE23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 2-1, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the San Diego Padres 14-2 on Sunday. Wheeler struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Abr. 24 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 HE3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed four runs on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Tuesday. Wheeler struck out three, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Abr. 17 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 HE2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Zack Wheeler fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on seven hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Tuesday. Wheeler struck out two, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Abr. 11 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 HE1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 4-1 on Wednesday. Wheeler struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Abr. 8 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 HE0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Wheeler will be recalled from Triple-A Las Vegas to start Wednesday against the Miami Marlins, finally aligning the five-man rotation New York has hoped to use for years.
Analisis: The 27-year-old Wheeler was sent down to Triple-A at the end of spring training. Wheeler was solid in his first start for Las Vegas on Friday, allowing one earned run and three hits over five innings. He is filling Jason Vargas' spot in the rotation. Vargas (broken right hand) threw a simulated game on Saturday.
Mar. 24 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 HE19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE1:39 PM CT-Wheeler will begin the season in the minors after squandering an opportunity to secure a rotation spot during spring training. New York optioned the oft-injured Wheeler to minor league camp Saturday.
Analisis: The right-hander, who has made only 17 major league starts over the last three years, gave up 22 hits and compiled an 8.10 ERA in 10 Grapefruit League innings. Wheeler will start the season with Triple-A Las Vegas. Seth Lugo is likely to open as the No. 5 starter for the Mets while newcomer Jason Vargas recovers from surgery for a broken bone in his right (non-pitching) hand.

Temporada regular

Estadísticas de lanzamiento
Año Equipo G P Sv-Op J PI JC EL H C CL HR BB BBI K WHIP Efe.
2013 NYM 7 5 0 - 0 17 17 0 100.0 90 42 38 10 46 2 84 1.36 3.42
2014 NYM 11 11 0 - 0 32 32 1 185.1 167 84 73 14 79 3 187 1.33 3.54
2017 NYM 3 7 0 - 0 17 17 0 86.1 97 53 50 15 40 1 81 1.59 5.21
2018 NYM 2 4 0 - 0 8 8 0 44.0 49 28 26 6 17 0 47 1.50 5.32
Carrera 23 27 0 - 0 74 74 1 415.2 403 207 187 45 182 6 399 1.41 4.05

Estadísticas de bateo
Año Equipo J VB C H 2B 3B HR CE BB K BR AR Pro. PEB PBT
2013 NYM 18 30 1 4 1 0 0 2 1 13 0 0 .133 .161 .167
2014 NYM 34 50 1 4 1 0 0 3 1 24 0 0 .080 .098 .100
2017 NYM 18 27 1 2 1 0 0 0 1 12 0 0 .074 .107 .111
2018 NYM 8 14 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .286 .286 .286
Carrera 78 121 4 14 3 0 0 5 3 56 0 0 .116 .137 .140


Velocidad

Tipo LnzmntoLanzamientosProPct
Recta 449 98 90 94.3 61.09
Curva 75 81 76 78.5 10.2
Slider 117 93 79 89.1 15.92
Cambio 39 89 85 86.6 5.31
Split-Finger 55 92 86 87.5 7.48

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Está prohibido cualquier uso comercial o distribución del contenido sin el consentimiento escrito de STATS.