Grandes Ligas (MLB)

#67
Nestor Cortes Jr.
Efe. S K
4.34 0 38
Equipo: Yankees de NYEst. / Peso: 1.80m / 86kg
Posición: ReNacido en: 10/12/1994 Lugar de nacimiento: Surgidero de Batabano, Cuba
Batea/Tira: D/I Draft: 36th Ronda por Yankees (2013)


Latest News
Julio 18 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 HE2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Nestor Cortes Jr. allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 3.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1 on Thursday. Cortes Jr. struck out two, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Julio 16 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 HE2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Nestor Cortes Jr. allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-3 on Tuesday. Cortes Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Julio 13 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 HE20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Nestor Cortes Jr. walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Saturday. Cortes Jr. struck out three, ending the game with a 4.54 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Julio 5 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 HE3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Nestor Cortes Jr. blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.2 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4 on Friday. Cortes Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Julio 3 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 HE2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Nestor Cortes Jr. did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the New York Mets 5-1 on Wednesday. Cortes Jr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.04 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Junio 29 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 HE21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Nestor Cortes Jr. allowed five runs on five hits in 3.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 17-13 on Saturday. Cortes Jr. struck out three, ending the game with a 5.22 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Junio 25 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 HE2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Nestor Cortes Jr. improved to 3-0, allowing two runs on four hits in 4.1 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Tuesday. Cortes Jr. struck out five, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Junio 20 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 HE3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Nestor Cortes Jr. improved to 2-0, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Houston Astros 10-6 on Thursday. Cortes Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Junio 15 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 HE3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Nestor Cortes Jr. improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on six hits in 5.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-4 on Saturday. Cortes Jr. struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Junio 9 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 HE21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Nestor Cortes Jr. did not allow a hit or walk in 3.0 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-6 on Sunday. Cortes Jr. struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Mayo 29 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 HE19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Nestor Cortes Jr. allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the San Diego Padres 7-0 on Wednesday. Cortes Jr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Mayo 26 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 HE21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Nestor Cortes Jr. allowed four hits and two walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-7 on Sunday. Cortes Jr. struck out four, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mayo 19 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 HE20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Nestor Cortes Jr. allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 13-5 on Sunday. Cortes Jr. struck out six, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mayo 11 6:08 PM PT7:08 PM MT8:08 PM CT9:08 PM ET21:08 HE1:08 GMT9:08 6:08 PM MST8:08 PM EST7:08 PM CST8:38 PM VEN5:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Nestor Cortes Jr. allowed three runs on four hits in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2 on Saturday. Cortes Jr. struck out three, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Temporada regular

Estadísticas de lanzamiento
Año Equipo G P Sv-Op J PI JC EL H C CL HR BB BBI K WHIP Efe.
2018 Bal 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.2 10 4 4 2 4 0 3 3.00 7.71
2019 NYY 3 0 0 - 1 14 0 0 37.1 35 18 18 6 12 0 38 1.26 4.34
Carrera 3 0 0 - 1 18 0 0 42.0 45 22 22 8 16 0 41 1.45 4.71



Velocidad

Tipo LnzmntoLanzamientosProPct
Recta 370 94 86 89.4 53.55
Curva 11 79 75 76.6 1.59
Slider 225 87 70 81.3 32.56
Cambio 85 84 76 82.1 12.3

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Está prohibido cualquier uso comercial o distribución del contenido sin el consentimiento escrito de STATS.