Grandes Ligas (MLB)

#65
Jakob Junis
Efe. G-D K
4.80 8-10 136
Equipo: Kansas CityEst. / Peso: 1.91m / 102kg
Posición: Abr.Nacido en: 16/9/1992 Lugar de nacimiento: Sterling, Illinois
Batea/Tira: D/D Draft: 29th Ronda por Reales (2011)


Latest News
Ago. 11 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 HE19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE2:49 PM CT-Jakob Junis improved to 8-10, allowing two runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-2 on Sunday. Junis struck out six, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Ago. 6 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 HE2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Jakob Junis improved to 7-10, allowing one run on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-2 on Tuesday. Junis struck out four, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Julio 31 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 HE19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE2:49 PM CT-Jakob Junis fell to 6-10, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Wednesday. Junis struck out six, ending the game with a 5.03 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Julio 26 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 HE3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Jakob Junis fell to 6-9, allowing six runs on 10 hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-3 on Friday. Junis struck out five, ending the game with a 5.03 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Julio 24 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 HE19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Junis has returned from paternity leave and will start Friday for the Royals against the Indians.
Analisis: Junis will work on six days rest after briefly leaving the team to be with his wife and newborn. The right-hander has been very good lately, going 2-0 with a 1.35 ERA over his last three starts and striking out 23 in 20 innings during that stretch.
Julio 20 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 HE1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Jakob Junis improved to 6-8, allowing two hits and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 1-0 on Saturday. Junis struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.83 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Julio 15 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 HE3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Jakob Junis improved to 5-8, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Monday. Junis struck out 10, ending the game with a 5.08 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Julio 7 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 HE20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Jakob Junis allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Sunday. Junis struck out six, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Julio 2 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 HE3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Jakob Junis fell to 4-8, allowing seven runs - five earned - on six hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-5 on Tuesday. Junis struck out four, ending the game with a 5.44 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Junio 26 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 HE20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Jakob Junis fell to 4-7, allowing four runs on nine hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Wednesday. Junis struck out four, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Junio 21 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 HE3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Jakob Junis allowed three runs - two earned - on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-7 on Friday. Junis struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Junio 16 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 HE22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Jakob Junis allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 3.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-6 on Sunday. Junis struck out five, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Junio 11 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 HE2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Jakob Junis allowed two runs on five hits in 7.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Tuesday. Junis struck out five, ending the game with a 5.35 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Junio 5 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 HE2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Jakob Junis fell to 4-6, allowing six runs - five earned - on eight hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-0 on Wednesday. Junis struck out five, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mayo 30 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 HE3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Jakob Junis improved to 4-5, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Texas Rangers 4-2 on Thursday. Junis struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.35 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Mayo 25 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 HE21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Jakob Junis allowed three runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 7-3 on Saturday. Junis struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.58 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Mayo 19 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 HE4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Jakob Junis fell to 3-5, allowing five runs - four earned - on six hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-3 on Saturday. Junis struck out six, ending the game with a 5.69 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mayo 12 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 HE20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Jakob Junis fell to 3-4, allowing five runs - four earned - on three hits and five walks in 4.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1 on Sunday. Junis struck out four, ending the game with a 5.77 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Mayo 6 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 HE3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Jakob Junis fell to 3-3, allowing five runs on nine hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 6-4 on Monday. Junis struck out three, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Mayo 1 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 HE19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Jakob Junis improved to 3-2, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Wednesday. Junis struck out two, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Abr. 24 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 HE20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Jakob Junis improved to 2-2, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 10-2 on Wednesday. Junis struck out six, ending the game with a 5.57 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Abr. 19 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 HE2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Jakob Junis fell to 1-2, allowing five runs - four earned - on six hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 6-2 on Friday. Junis struck out two, ending the game with a 6.26 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Abr. 14 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 HE21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Jakob Junis allowed five runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 9-8 on Sunday. Junis struck out four, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Abr. 9 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 HE3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Jakob Junis fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Tuesday. Junis struck out six, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Abr. 4 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 HE20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Jakob Junis allowed three runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Thursday. Junis struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 HE22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Jakob Junis improved to 1-0, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-6 on Saturday. Junis struck out six, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.

Temporada regular

Estadísticas de lanzamiento
Año Equipo G P Sv-Op J PI JC EL H C CL HR BB BBI K WHIP Efe.
2017 KC 9 3 0 - 0 20 16 0 98.1 101 52 47 15 25 1 80 1.28 4.30
2018 KC 9 12 0 - 0 30 30 1 177.0 182 94 86 32 43 1 164 1.27 4.37
2019 KC 8 10 0 - 0 25 25 0 144.1 152 83 77 25 48 1 136 1.39 4.80
Carrera 26 25 0 - 0 75 71 1 419.2 435 229 210 72 116 3 380 1.31 4.50

Estadísticas de bateo
Año Equipo J VB C H 2B 3B HR CE BB K BR AR Pro. PEB PBT
2017 KC 20 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 KC 30 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 KC 25 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Carrera 75 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Velocidad

Tipo LnzmntoLanzamientosProPct
Recta 1171 95 87 91.6 48.91
Slider 1096 86 76 81.5 45.78
Cambio 127 88 82 84.7 5.3

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Está prohibido cualquier uso comercial o distribución del contenido sin el consentimiento escrito de STATS.