Grandes Ligas (MLB)

#53
John Gant
Efe. S K
2.54 3 39
Equipo: San LuisEst. / Peso: 1.93m / 91kg
Posición: ReNacido en: 6/8/1992 Lugar de nacimiento: Savannah, Georgia
Batea/Tira: D/D Draft: 21st Ronda por Mets (2011)


Latest News
Julio 12 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 HE3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-John Gant allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2 on Friday. Gant did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.54 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Julio 7 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 HE22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-John Gant walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 1-0 on Sunday. Gant struck out one, ending the game with a 2.22 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Julio 4 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 HE23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-John Gant allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Thursday. Gant did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.27 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Junio 30 5:22 PM PT6:22 PM MT7:22 PM CT8:22 PM ET20:22 HE0:22 GMT8:22 5:22 PM MST7:22 PM EST6:22 PM CST7:52 PM VEN4:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-John Gant walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Diego Padres 5-3 on Sunday. Gant struck out one, ending the game with a 2.32 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Junio 26 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 HE2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-John Gant did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-0 on Wednesday. Gant did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.34 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Junio 23 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 HE2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-John Gant allowed four runs on four hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-4 on Sunday. Gant did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Junio 20 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 HE3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-John Gant walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Miami Marlins 7-6 on Thursday. Gant did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
Junio 19 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 HE3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-John Gant improved to 7-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Wednesday. Gant struck out one, ending the game with a 1.58 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
Junio 17 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 HE2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-John Gant allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 5-0 on Monday. Gant did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.62 ERA and 0.74 WHIP on the season.
Junio 14 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 HE2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-John Gant improved to 6-0, allowing two hits over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Mets 9-5 on Friday. Gant struck out one, ending the game with a 1.66 ERA and 0.74 WHIP on the season.
Junio 10 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 HE2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-John Gant allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 4-1 on Monday. Gant did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.74 WHIP on the season.
Junio 8 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 HE2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-John Gant allowed two runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-4 on Saturday. Gant did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
Junio 6 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 HE20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-John Gant improved to 5-0, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-1 on Thursday. Gant struck out one, ending the game with a 1.10 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Junio 2 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 HE20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-John Gant recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Sunday. Gant did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.15 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
Junio 2 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 HE6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-John Gant improved to 4-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-4 on Saturday. Gant struck out two, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
Mayo 30 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 HE20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-John Gant allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Thursday. Gant struck out one, ending the game with a 1.21 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Mayo 26 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 HE3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-John Gant walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Sunday. Gant struck out four, ending the game with a 1.26 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
Mayo 22 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 HE3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-John Gant allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-3 on Wednesday. Gant did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.32 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
Mayo 18 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 HE1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-John Gant allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Texas Rangers 8-2 on Saturday. Gant did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.37 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
Mayo 15 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 HE2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-John Gant allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-0 on Wednesday. Gant struck out two, ending the game with a 1.48 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
Mayo 11 4:59 PM PT5:59 PM MT6:59 PM CT7:59 PM ET19:59 HE23:59 GMT7:59 4:59 PM MST6:59 PM EST5:59 PM CST7:29 PM VEN3:59 UAE (+1)6:59 PM CT-John Gant allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Saturday. Gant struck out two, ending the game with a 0.77 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Mayo 9 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 HE3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-John Gant did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 17-4 on Thursday. Gant did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.81 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
Mayo 5 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 HE2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-John Gant allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 13-5 on Sunday. Gant struck out one, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Mayo 4 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 HE23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-John Gant did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Saturday. Gant struck out three, ending the game with a 0.86 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
Abr. 30 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 HE2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-John Gant allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Tuesday. Gant struck out two, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
Abr. 28 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 HE21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-John Gant recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-2 on Sunday. Gant did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Abr. 27 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 HE20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-John Gant did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-3 on Saturday. Gant struck out three, ending the game with a 0.98 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
Abr. 23 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 HE2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-John Gant blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 2.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Tuesday. Gant struck out two, ending the game with a 1.06 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Abr. 21 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 HE21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-John Gant did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Mets 6-4 on Sunday. Gant struck out one, ending the game with a 0.60 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Abr. 19 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 HE3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-John Gant did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Friday. Gant struck out one, ending the game with a 0.66 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
Abr. 17 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 HE20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-John Gant did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3 on Wednesday. Gant struck out one, ending the game with a 0.71 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Abr. 14 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 HE23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-John Gant improved to 3-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 9-5 on Sunday. Gant struck out one, ending the game with a 0.77 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Abr. 11 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 HE20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-John Gant did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-7 on Thursday. Gant struck out one, ending the game with a 0.84 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Abr. 9 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 HE3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-John Gant walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0 on Tuesday. Gant struck out two, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Abr. 8 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 HE2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-John Gant walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Monday. Gant struck out one, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Abr. 6 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 HE21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-John Gant allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 6-4 on Saturday. Gant struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Abr. 3 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 HE2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-John Gant improved to 2-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Wednesday. Gant struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Abr. 1 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 HE22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-John Gant recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Monday. Gant did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 HE3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-John Gant improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 9-5 on Friday. Gant struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 HE20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-John Gant allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Thursday. Gant did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Temporada regular

Estadísticas de lanzamiento
Año Equipo G P Sv-Op J PI JC EL H C CL HR BB BBI K WHIP Efe.
2016 Atl 1 4 0 - 0 20 7 0 50.0 54 32 27 7 21 3 49 1.50 4.86
2017 StL 0 1 0 - 0 7 2 0 17.1 17 9 9 4 10 1 11 1.56 4.67
2018 StL 7 6 0 - 0 26 19 0 114.0 91 54 44 9 57 3 95 1.30 3.47
2019 StL 7 0 3 - 5 40 0 0 46.0 28 13 13 4 16 0 39 0.96 2.54
Carrera 15 11 3 - 5 93 28 0 227.1 190 108 93 24 104 7 194 1.29 3.68

Estadísticas de bateo
Año Equipo J VB C H 2B 3B HR CE BB K BR AR Pro. PEB PBT
2016 Atl 20 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 StL 7 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 StL 28 31 2 2 0 0 2 3 0 14 0 0 .065 .065 .258
2019 StL 40 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Carrera 95 43 2 2 0 0 2 3 0 17 0 0 .047 .047 .186


Velocidad

Tipo LnzmntoLanzamientosProPct
Recta 401 99 93 95.9 55.62
Curva 79 80 73 77 10.96
Cambio 160 86 80 82.9 22.19
Cutter 81 94 87 90.3 11.23

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Está prohibido cualquier uso comercial o distribución del contenido sin el consentimiento escrito de STATS.